Admission

Loading from Vimeo...
“Coming to Sem was a great experience. I made friends with a lot of different groups, not just athletes, and the diversity made it possible to learn new things about different cultures. The academics are rigorous, but there are plenty of teachers and other students to help you.” Otis Thrasher '17

Discover Sem


Wyoming Seminary is a place for discovery.

Sem's Motto: Verum, Pulchrum, Bonum translated from Latin means "The True, The beautiful, The Good. Throughout Sem's history, these words have touched the core of who we are, influenced how we act, and distinguished us as an institution. Students learn here that character matters and that accepting others differences and standing up for ours and others beliefs is what makes us stronger. At Sem, we always strive to seek truth, embrace beauty, and model goodness.

Founded in 1844, Wyoming Seminary is a bastion of excellent K-12 education in the Northeast.

We have 820 students on 2 campus from grades K-12. Our students come from 18 countries and 20 states.

We take pride in our diversity and we know that it is our differences that make us stronger.



Our Team

Our Team

Julie Bean
Dean of Admission and Financial Aid
(570) 270-2165
jbean@wyomingseminary.org

Regina Allen
Director of International Admission
(570) 270-2162
rallen@wyomingseminary.org


Jan Butcher
Associate Director of Domestic Admission

(570) 718-6610
jbutcher1@wyomingseminary.org


Dustin Good
Director of Domestic Admission
(570) 270-2158
dgood@wyomingseminary.org

Scott Green
Admission Associate for Athletics
(570) 270-5933
sgreen@wyomingseminary.org


Tiffany Maakestad
Director of Lower School Admission
(570) 718-6611

tmaakestad@wyomingseminary.org


Kate Mercado
Admission Associate
(570) 718-6611
kmercado@wyomingseminary.org


Joseph Rovelli
Director of Financial Aid
(570) 270-2157
jrovelli@wyomingseminary.org


Meredith Shafer
Associate Director of International Admission
(570) 270-2166
mshafer@wyomingseminary.org


Erin Tomeo Vandiver
Admission Associate

evandiver@wyomingseminary.org

Our Location

Lower School

1560 Wyoming Ave.
Forty Fort, PA 18704
LSadmission@wyomingseminary.org
(570) 718-6610

Learn more

Upper School

201 N. Sprague Ave.
Kingston, PA 18704
Admission@wyomingseminary.org
(570) 270-2160

Learn more