Lower School Parents Association

Every parent or guardian of a child who attends the Lower School is a member of the Parents Association. The purpose of the WSLSPA is to advance the interests and promote the welfare of the Lower School. We provide opportunities that offer fellowship among teachers, parents and students. We raise money to purchase items for the school that are otherwise not budgeted for, such as the faculty wishlist, and we contribute annually to the Wallace F. Stettler Lower School Scholarship Fund.

The Board of Directors meets regularly; see schedule below. Directors and officers each serve two-year terms. All meetings are open – please join us!

The WSLSPA welcomes the involvement of all parents and guardians. If you would like to volunteer, please contact a board member or attend a meeting. Watch for volunteer opportunities in the school’s monthly online newsletter.

 


MEETING SCHEDULE  
WSLSPA meetings are open to all and parents are welcome to attend any monthly association meeting. Meetings generally occur on the second Tuesday of every month in the Powell Conference Room (first floor) at 1:00 p.m. unless noted otherwise.

September 13, 2016
October 11, 2016
November 8, 2016
December 13, 2016
January 10, 2017
February 14, 2017
March 14, 2017
April 11, 2017
May 9, 2017
June: TBA

 


BOARD OF DIRECTORS 
Rachel Coates, President, rachelbogart@yahoo.com
Danielle Bruno, Secretary, dibruno1@gmail.com
Courtney Cawley, courtneycawley@yahoo.com
Mary Lou Fenster, fensterml@hotmail.com
Dona Hall, donahall305@gmail.com
Holly Kelleher, hollyakelleher@hotmail.com
Jenny Kotowski, jennykotowski@yahoo.com
Caroline McCarthy Youngman ‘84, ping@epix.net
Kathy Platt, k5r3@hotmail.com
Tanya Pyke, t.pyke@me.com
Carol Scotto D’Abusco, carolbrandon@live.com
Christina Taylor, christinataylor94@yahoo.com
Maggie Zembruski, maggie_zembruski@yahoo.com

If you have any questions about Wyoming Seminary's Parents Association, please feel free to contact Julie McCarthy Strzeletz '81, Wyoming Seminary's Lower School Parents Liaison and Director of Alumni, 570-270-2142, jstrzeletz@wyomingseminary.org.

Become a volunteer >

< back to page list
  • LOWER SCHOOL
    1560 Wyoming Ave, Forty Fort, PA 18704
  • UPPER SCHOOL
    201 North Sprague Ave, Kingston, PA 18704
  • GENERAL INQUIRIES: 570-270-2100
  • ADMISSION INQUIRIES: 570-270-2160

© WYOMING SEMINARY

Wyoming Seminary is an independent college preparatory private school and boarding school in Pennsylvania's Wyoming Valley. Sem strives for success in academics, athletics, STEM, fine arts and performing arts. Boarding school, day school and summer program options available. Affordable tuition & scholarships offered.

Wyoming Seminary - About Us, Independent School in PA
Wyoming Seminary - Admission, Tuition and Financial Aid
Wyoming Seminary - Academics in Northeastern PA
Wyoming Seminary - Campus Life in PA
Wyoming Seminary - Athletics in NEPA
Wyoming Seminary - Arts, PAI, Performing Arts Institute
Wyoming Seminary - Summer Programs, ESL, English as a Second Language
Wyoming Seminary - Alumni from NEPA
email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite