Contacts

EMAIL
Every teacher, administrator and student at Wyoming Seminary Upper School has a Sem e-mail address. E-mail addresses have been standardized to make contact easy (i.e.  jdoe@wyomingseminary.org) and addresses are listed in the faculty directory
Although faculty and staff make every effort to respond to e-mail messages promptly, class schedules do not allow for instantaneous replies. 

ACADEMIC MATTERS
If you don’t know which teacher you should contact, ask the Dean’s Office administrative assistant at (570) 270-2100. If you can’t reach the teacher or are not satisfied with your discussion, email the department head, your child’s advisor, or the Class Dean. After getting in touch with these contacts, you may call Jay Harvey, Dean of the Upper School at (570) 270-2175.

ADVISORS, SCHEDULES OR CURRICULAR MATTERS
1. Contact your student’s advisor via email
2. Contact the appropriate Class Dean
3. Randy Granger, Academic Dean: (570) 270-2105 or rgranger@wyomingseminary.org
4. Jay Harvey, Dean of the Upper School: (570) 270-2175 or jharvey@wyomingseminary.org

DISCIPLINARY MATTERS
  •  Jay Harvey, Dean of the Upper School: (570) 270-2175 or jharvey@wyomingseminary.org
  •  Student’s Advisor (email)
  •  Student’s Dorm Head
    Class Deans (email)

If you feel you need further clarification or help on any issue please contact the Dean of the Upper School or the President at (570) 270-2150 (or the executive assistant). Parents may call the Dean or the President if the issue concerns overarching policy or philosophy of the school, or if they feel they have gone through all other channels.

 


IMPORTANT CONTACTS
Complete faculty and staff directory >

President
Kevin Rea  •  (570) 270-2150    krea@wyomingseminary.org

Dean of the Upper School
Jay Harvey   (570) 270-2175  •  jharvey@wyomingseminary.org

Academic Dean
Randy Granger  •  (570) 270-2100  •  rgranger@wyomingseminary.org 

Nurse
Beth Blaum    (570) 270-2180    bblaum@wyomingseminary.org

Academic Office (attendance for day students)
Sherry Cassetori    (570) 270-2170 

Class Deans
Lisa Mozeleski   Class of 2017    (570) 270-2210    lmozeleski@wyomingseminary.org
Rachel Bartron    Class of 2018    (570) 270-2152    rbartron@wyomingseminary.org  
Catie Kersey    Class of 2019    (570) 270-2114    ckersey@wyomingseminary.org 
C.J. Kersey    Class of 2020    (570) 270-2103    cjkersey@wyomingseminary.org 

Director of Residential Life
Allie Maxwell  •  Office (570) 270-2124    Cell (631) 835-0813   •  amaxwell@wyomingseminary.org

Dorm Heads
Carpenter Hall (grade 10-PG boys)
Konstantin Lyavdansky    Mobile: (570) 817-8787    klyavdansky@wyomingseminary.org

Darte Hall (grade 9-10 boys)
Kevin Benz    Mobile: (203) 581-0506    kbenz@wyomingseminary.org

Swetland Hall (grade 9-12 girls)
Jenna Mercatili    Mobile: (717) 580-3074     jmercatili@wyomingseminary.org

Director of College Guidance
Jane Slaff  •  (570) 270-2107  •  jslaff@wyomingseminary.org

Physical Plant Manager
Benjamin Schall    (570) 270-2138    bschall@wyomingseminary.org

UPPER SCHOOL PARENTS ASSOCIATION

USPA President
Barbara Straub    (570) 262-4393    barbarastraub@me.com

USPA Liason
Julie McCarthy Strzeletz '81    (570) 270-2142    jstrzeletz@wyomingseminary.org

< back to page list
  • LOWER SCHOOL
    1560 Wyoming Ave, Forty Fort, PA 18704
  • UPPER SCHOOL
    201 North Sprague Ave, Kingston, PA 18704
  • GENERAL INQUIRIES: 570-270-2100
  • ADMISSION INQUIRIES: 570-270-2160

© WYOMING SEMINARY

Wyoming Seminary is an independent college preparatory private school and boarding school in Pennsylvania's Wyoming Valley. Sem strives for success in academics, athletics, STEM, fine arts and performing arts. Boarding school, day school and summer program options available. Affordable tuition & scholarships offered.

Wyoming Seminary - About Us, Independent School in PA
Wyoming Seminary - Admission, Tuition and Financial Aid
Wyoming Seminary - Academics in Northeastern PA
Wyoming Seminary - Campus Life in PA
Wyoming Seminary - Athletics in NEPA
Wyoming Seminary - Arts, PAI, Performing Arts Institute
Wyoming Seminary - Summer Programs, ESL, English as a Second Language
Wyoming Seminary - Alumni from NEPA
email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite