Leadership

Interim HEAD OF SCHOOL

Daniel J. Rocha, an accomplished leader and experienced senior administrator at several academic institutions along the East Coast, will lead Wyoming Seminary during the upcoming school year as Interim Head of School.

Mr. Rocha is a graduate of Temple University, where he earned an undergraduate degree, and the University of Pennsylvania, where he obtained a master's in Independent School Leadership. He began his career in independent schools as a fifth-grade teacher and soon elevated to teaching middle school math and science.

Daniel J. Rocha

Mr. Rocha's administrative experience includes successful tenures as Head of Middle School at Bancroft School (Massachusetts) and Montclair Kimberley Academy (New Jersey). He also served as Academic Dean at Moses Brown School (Rhode Island) and Head of School at York Country Day School (Pennsylvania). Throughout his administrative career, Mr. Rocha continued working with students as a teacher and coach.

Capital fundraising, particularly at the university level, is another tool in Mr. Rocha's arsenal. He was the Senior Director of Development at The George Washington University. He also was the Executive Director of Development at The University of Pennsylvania.

Mr. Rocha in 2012 founded Cardenio Consulting, a Philadelphia-based firm that assists schools with organizational management and development. He also has prior experience as an Interim Head of School, filling the role in 2015-16 at the Calverton School (Maryland).

The Wyoming Seminary Board of Trustees is pleased to announce Mr. Rocha's appointment and is excited to welcome him and his wife, Michelle, into the Sem community.

The 2022-2023 term is Wyoming Seminary's 179th academic year. Mr. Rocha becomes the 14th individual to fill the Head of School's (formerly President's) chair, succeeding Thomas Whitworth III.

The Leadership TEAM

The Wyoming Seminary Leadership Team is comprised of eight administrators, who represent the Upper and Lower Schools. The Leadership Team will work closely with Head of School Daniel J. Rocha and The Board of Trustees' Executive Committee.

The Leadership Team includes: Rachel Bartron, Head of Upper School; Regina Allen, Director of Admissions; Julie Calabro, Chief Financial Officer; Dr. Kathleen Hanlon, Head of Lower/Middle School; Karen Klassner, Director of Athletics; Nathan Kuhl, Director of Technology; Nina Moser, Vice President of Advancement; Jason Sherry, Director of Drama; Jill Snowdon, Director of Communications.

While Rocha fills the Interim Head of School position, a national search is underway to find a permanent Head of School for the 2023-24 school year and beyond.

 

Regina Allen

Regina Allen
Director of Admissions
570-270-2162
rallen@wyomingseminary.org

Rachel Bartron

Rachel Bartron
Head of Upper School
570-270-2175
rbartron@wyomingseminary.org

Julie Calabro

Julie Calabro, CPA/CGMA
Chief Financial Officer
570-270-2134
jcalabro@wyomingseminary.org

Kathy Hanlon

Kathleen Hanlon, EdD
Head of Lower/Middle School
570-364-4936
khanlon@wyomingseminary.org

Karen Klassner

Karen Klassner
Director of Athletics
570-270-2120
kklassner@wyomingseminary.org

Nate Kuhl

Nathan Kuhl
Director of Technology
570-270-2241
nkuhl@wyomingseminary.org

Nina Moser

Nina Moser
Vice President of Advancement
570-270-2143
nmoser@wyomingseminary.org

Jason Sherry

Jason Sherry
Director of Drama
jsherry@wyomingseminary.org
 

Jill Snowdon

Jill Snowdon
Director of Communications
570-270-2195
jsnowdon@wyomingseminary.org