Skip To Main Content

Leadership

Head of School

Martin J. Mooney was unanimously selected by the Wyoming Seminary Board of Trustees as the 15th Head of School in Sem's history. He began his tenure May 15, 2023.

Mooney is a career educator whose experience includes 20 years of work at the Peddie School — an independent boarding and day school in New Jersey — where he served in various roles, including Director of College Counseling, Dean of the Faculty and Dean of Students and Residential Life. Prior to working at the Peddie School, Mooney worked six years at the Hill School in the Alumni Office and the College Advising Office. In 2017, he was selected as the Head of School at Bridgton Academy. The all-male independent boarding school in Maine saw significant improvement in enrollment and budget management under Mooney’s leadership.

Mooney received his undergraduate degree from Dartmouth College, where he played football and lacrosse. He coached football and lacrosse during his time at Peddie and Hill, while also serving as an English teacher and dorm parent. Mooney received his master’s degree from the Bread Loaf School of English at Middlebury College. Mooney and his wife, Dani, have three adult children, Katherine, Megan and Harry.

Leadership Team

The Wyoming Seminary Leadership Team is comprised of seven administrators who represent the Upper and Lower Schools. The Leadership Team works closely with Head of School Martin J. Mooney and the Board of Trustees' Executive Committee. 

MEET THE TEAM

Rachel Bartron
HEAD OF UPPER SCHOOL
rbartron@wyomingseminary.org
(570) 270-2175

Keith Fischer
DIRECTOR OF ENROLLMENT MANAGEMENT
kfischer@wyomingseminary.org
(570) 270-2165

Barb Bolich
DIRECTOR OF ATHLETICS
bbolich@wyomingseminary.org
(570) 270-2120

Kathleen Hanlon, EdD
HEAD OF LOWER/MIDDLE SCHOOL
khanlon@wyomingseminary.org
(570) 364-4936

Julie Calabro, CPA/CGMA
CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER
jcalabro@wyomingseminary.org
(570) 270-2134

Janet Murray
DIRECTOR OF FACILITIES OPERATIONS
jmurray@wyomingseminary.org
(570) 270-2138

Cheryl Connolly
DIRECTOR OF ADVANCEMENT
cconnolly@wyomingseminary.org
(570) 270-2143