Student Visits with College Representatives 

Every year, over 100 colleges and universities take time to get to know our students in small, informal gatherings. This fall, most of the visits will be virtual, but students can come to the college counseling suite to Zoom with a representative, or we will share the link. College admission representatives typically schedule their virtual visits on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Friday at 9:00 a.m., 12:00 p.m., and 3:00 p.m. or Tuesday and Thursdays at 7:00 p.m. These visits will be hosted by the college admission representative who are usually the people who read applications from our region. 

Seniors and post-graduates who have a visiting college on their lists should make it a priority to attend the sessions. Seniors, post-graduates, and juniors may miss class to attend a college rep visit, but they must ask permission from their teacher at least 24 hours in advance of the visit. Sophomores and freshmen may join a visit if they are free. If students cannot attend, but would like a representative to know of their interest in a school, the students should contact their college counselor. 

Students can sign up for college rep visits through their SCOIR account or they can use the links in the weekly email updates. We also send updates and reminders each week via email and social media. Students are also welcome to stop into the college counseling suite with any questions or concerns about college rep visits.  

2021 FALL VISITS:

Monday, 9/13/2021
9:00 am - University of Alabama - Tuscaloosa, AL
12:00 pm - Fordham University - New York City, NY
3:00 pm - University of Miami - Coral Gables, FL

Tuesday, 9/14/2021
7:00 pm - Multi-school visit: All in PA!  Liberal arts college; a city school with a focus on STEM, and a large public university - hear from all three and then visit with each counselor
Elizabethtown College, Harrisburg University of Science and Technology, Kutztown University

Wednesday, 9/15/2021
9:00 am - Washington College - Chestertown, MD
12:00 pm - University of Pittsburgh - Pittsburgh, PA
3:00 pm - LaSalle University - Philadelphia, PA

Friday, 9/16/2021
9:00 am - Sacred Heart University - Fairfield, CT
12:00 pm - Gettysburg College - Gettysburg, PA
3:00 pm - Dickinson College - Carlisle, PA

Monday, 9/20/2021
9:00 am - Pace University - New York City, NY
12:00 pm - Emerson College - Boston, MA
3:00 pm - Bishop’s University - Sherbrooke, Quebec

Tuesday, 9/21/2021
7:00 pm - University of Wisconsin-Madison AND University of Miami

Wednesday, 9/22/2021
9:00 am - Seton Hill College - Greensburg, PA
12:00 pm - New York University - NYC, NY
12:00 pm - Widener University - Chester, PA 
3:00 pm - Vanderbilt University - Nashville, YN

Thursday, 9/23/2021
7:00 pm - Gannon University - Erie, PA 

Friday, 9/24/2021
9:00 am - High Point University - High Point, NC
12:00 pm - Virginia Commonwealth University - Richmond, VA

Monday, 9/27/2021
9:00 am - Concordia University - Montreal, Quebec
12:00 pm - Savannah College of Art and Design - Savannah, GA
3:00 pm - Muhlenberg College - Allentown, PA

Tuesday, 9/28/2021
7:00 pm - Champlain College - Burlington, VT

Wednesday, 9/29/2021
9:00 am - King’s College - Wilkes-Barre, PA
12:00 pm - Fairfield University - Fairfield, CT  **IN-PERSON**
3:00 pm - Lafayette College - Easton, PA

Thursday, 9/30/2021
7:00 pm - UC-Santa Barbara AND UC-Riverside

Friday, 10/1/2021
9:00 am - Lebanon Valley College - Annville, PA
12:00 pm - Villanova University - Villanova. PA
3:00 pm - Dartmouth College - Hanover, NH

Monday, 10/4/2021
9:00 am - Chatham University - Pittsburgh, PA
12:00 pm - Yale University - New Haven, CT
3:00 pm - Colby College - Waterville, ME

Tuesday, 10/5/2021 
7:00 pm - Monmouth University - West Long Branch, NJ 

Wednesday, 10/6/2021
9:00 am - University of Richmond - Richmond, NJ
9:00 am - St. Lawrence University - Canton, NY
12:00 pm - Delaware Valley College - Doylestown, PA
3:00 pm - College of the Holy Cross - Worcester, MA

Thursday, 10/7/2021
7:00 pm - Union College (Schenectady, NY) AND St. John’s University (New York)

MONDAY, 10/11/2021
6:30 pm - VIRTUAL FAFSA workshop
6:45 - 7:45 - Rice University Case Study

Tuesday, 10/12/2021 - PITTSBURGH NIGHT!!, 
7:00 pm - Chatham University, University of Pittsburgh, Duquesne University, and Carnegie Mellon University

Wednesday, 10/13/2021 - PSAT / SAT day!
3:00 pm - Lycoming College - Williamsport, PA

Thursday, 10/14/2021
12:00 pm - St. Michael’s College - Burlington, VT
7:00 pm - Brown University - Providence, RI

Friday, 10/15/2021
9:00 am - Bucknell University - Lewisburg, PA
12:00 pm - University of Vermont - Burlington, VT
3:00 pm - Moravian College - Bethlehem, PA

Monday, 10/18/2021
9:00 am - James Madison University - Harrisonburg, VA
12:00 pm - US Army Recruiters
3:00 pm - New York University - NYC

Tuesday,10/19/2021 - Colleges That Change Lives Night
7:00 pm - Ursinus College (Collegeville, PA) and Allegheny College (Meadville, PA)

Wednesday, 10/20/2021
9:00 am - East Stroudsburg University - East Stroudsburg, PA
12:00 pm - Lake Forest College - Lake Forest, IL (near Chicago)
3:00 pm - Johnson & Wales University - Providence, RI

Thursday, 10/21/2021
7:00 pm - University of Maine and University of Maine - Fort Kent

Friday, 10/22/2021
9:00 am - Wilson College - Chambersburg, PA
12:00 pm - University of the Sciences - Philadelphia, PA
3:00 pm - George Mason University - Washington, DC

Monday,10/25/2021
9:00 am - Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute - Troy, NY
12:00 pm - Providence College - Providence, RI
3:00 pm - The Catholic University of America - Washington, DC

Tuesday,10/26/2021 
9:00 am - Drexel University - Philadelphia, PA
7:00 pm -  Penn State University system AND Penn State Schreyers Honors

Wednesday, 10/27/2021
9:00 am - University of Scranton - Scranton, PA  **IN-PERSON**
9:00 am - Northeastern University - Boston, MA
12:00 pm - Hamilton College - Clinton, NY
3:00 pm - Elmira College - Elmira, NY

Friday, 10/29/2021
9:00 am - Hofstra University - Hempstead, NY
12:00 pm - Old Dominion University - Norfolk, VA
3:00 pm - Wentworth Institute of Technology - Boston, MA

Monday,11/1/2021
9:00 am - Western New England College- Springfield, MA
12:00 pm - University of Rhode Island - Kingston, RI
3:00 pm - Connecticut College - New London, CT

Wednesday, 11/3/2021
12:00 pm - Arcadia University - Glenside, PA
3:00 pm - York College of PA - York, PA

Thursday, 11/4/2021
7:00 pm - Seton Hall University - South Orange, NY

Friday, 11/5/2021
3:00 pm - East Carolina State University

Tuesday, 11/9/2021 
7:00 pm - Washington & Jefferson College - Washington, PA 

Wednesday, 11/10/2021
9:00 am - Texas A&M - College Station, TX

Monday, 11/15/2021
3:00 pm - Hawaii Pacific University - Honolulu, HI