Northeast Pennsylvania's premier private school

Search

Admission

Loading from Vimeo...
“Coming to Sem was a great experience. I made friends with a lot of different groups, not just athletes, and the diversity made it possible to learn new things about different cultures. The academics are rigorous, but there are plenty of teachers and other students to help you.” Otis Thrasher '17

Discover Sem


Wyoming Seminary is a place for discovery.

Sem's Motto: Verum, Pulchrum, Bonum translated from Latin means "The True, The beautiful, The Good. Throughout Sem's history, these words have touched the core of who we are, influenced how we act, and distinguished us as an institution. Students learn here that character matters and that accepting others differences and standing up for ours and others beliefs is what makes us stronger. At Sem, we always strive to seek truth, embrace beauty, and model goodness.

Founded in 1844, Wyoming Seminary is a bastion of excellent K-12 education in the Northeast.

We have 820 students on 2 campus from toddler to Post Graduate. Our students come from 18 countries and 20 states.

We take pride in our diversity and we know that it is our differences that make us stronger.



infographic about faculty
infographic shape of world with stats
infographic circle with people shapes

Our Team

Our Team

 

smiling woman Julie Bean
Dean of Admission and Financial Aid
570-270-2165
jbean@wyomingseminary.org

 

smiling woman

Regina Allen
Director of International Admission
570-270-2162
rallen@wyomingseminary.org

 

smiling woman

Jan Butcher
Associate Director of Domestic Admission
570-718-6610
jbutcher1@wyomingseminary.org

 

smiling man Dustin Good
Director of Domestic Admission
570-270-2158
dgood@wyomingseminary.org

 

man with tie on and glasses Scott Green
Admission Associate for Athletics
570-270-5933
sgreen@wyomingseminary.org

 

smiling woman Tiffany Maakestad
Director of Lower School Admission
570-718-6611

tmaakestad@wyomingseminary.org

 

smiling woman Kate Mercado
Admission Associate
570-718-6611
kmercado@wyomingseminary.org

 

smiling man Joseph Rovelli
Director of Financial Aid
570-270-2157
jrovelli@wyomingseminary.org

 

smiling man Sarah Stewart
International Admission Associate
570-270-2166
sstewart@wyomingseminary.org

 

smiling woman Erin Tomeo Vandiver
Admission Associate

evandiver@wyomingseminary.org

Our Location

Lower School

1560 Wyoming Ave.
Forty Fort, PA 18704
LSadmission@wyomingseminary.org
(570) 718-6610

Learn more

Upper School

201 N. Sprague Ave.
Kingston, PA 18704
Admission@wyomingseminary.org
(570) 270-2160

Learn more