Northeast Pennsylvania's premier private school


Sports Hall of Fame

The Varsity Club was formed in 1974 and since that time 275 athletes, coaches and other supporters of Sem athletics have been inducted into the Club’s Hall of Fame.  It is a most impressive group of individuals and the “Wall of Fame” is viewed daily by people entering Carpenter Athletic Center. The induction banquet is held on Friday night of Homecoming Weekend.

The following alumni will be inducted into Sem’s 2018 Hall of Fame: Howard Winfree ‘57, Michael Packard ‘98, Connor McCormick ‘02, Robert Isaacs ‘02, Devon Gagliardi ‘09, Nicholas Gordon ‘09, and Madeleine Hackett ‘10.

The 44th annual Sports Hall of Fame Dinner and Induction Ceremony will be held on Friday, October 12th in Fleck Hall with cocktail hour starting at 6 pm, dinner and ceremony at 7 pm.

Registration for the 2018 Sports Hall of Fame

2017 Hall of Fame Inductees

Front row:  Kathleen Sharkey '08, Kelsey Kolojejchick '09

Second row: Joseph McMullan '09, Scott Yoder '97, Michael McMullan '10 and Jamie Anzalone '99