Performances/Events

Summer at Sem Creative Arts Performance Schedule 2019

(All performances are free, open to the public, and held at 7:30 p.m. in the Kirby Center for Creative Arts unless noted otherwise)

Friday 7/12

Madge Dietrich - Theater Artist in Residence solo performance

Powerhouse New York City actress and singer Madge Dietrich will present songs from Broadway and popular music in an informal concert event, accompanied by Director of Theatre Jeremiah Downes. Madge most recently appeared in the First Broadway National Tour of Kinky Boots and has appeared at acclaimed regional theaters around the country, included New Jersey's Paper Mill Playhouse and Ogunquit in Maine. She is a classically trained soprano with a Whitney Houston belt and a graduate of the acclaimed Oklahoma City University.

Tuesday 7/16

Julie Bishop - Vocal guest artist recital

Wednesday 7/17

Music Festival: Chamber Music Recital

Thursday 7/18

Music Festival: Chamber Music Recital

Friday 7/19

+ Junior Arts Show and Share (outdoor performance on Upper School back campus at 4:00 p.m., weather permitting)

+ Collaborative Billy Joel Celebration (Dance, Theater and Music Festival) Tickets: Adults $10 Seniors and Students $7

BUY TICKETS

Saturday 7/20

Music Festival: Orchestra, Band, and Choir Concert

Chris Jackson, choral guest conductor in residence

Paul Hostetter, orchestral guest conductor in residence

Catharine Bushman, band guest conductor in residence

Monday 7/22

Udi Bar-DavidJiebing Chen, and Hafez Kotain - Instrumental guest artist recital

Tuesday 7/23

Theater Students Shakespeare performance (Buckingham Performing Arts Center)

Wednesday 7/24

Theater Faculty/Staff Performance (Buckingham Performing Arts Center)

Thursday 7/25

Music Festival: Chamber Music Recital

Friday 7/26

Music Festival: Chamber Music Recital

Saturday 7/27

Music Festival: Orchestra, Band, and Choir Concert

Arianne Abela, choral guest conductor in residence

Jeri Lynne Johnson, orchestral guest conductor in residence

Patricia Cornett, band guest conductor in residence

Friday 8/2

A Dance Tribute to Woodstock's 50th Anniversary!

Dance Program Finale

Saturday 8/3

2019 Summer Musical...PIPPIN! The American classic from Stephen Schwartz
7:30 PM | Tickets: Adults $15, Seniors and Students $10

BUY TICKETS

Sunday 8/4 

 

2019 Summer Musical...PIPPIN! The American classic from Stephen Schwartz

2:00 PM | Tickets: Adults $15, Seniors and Students $10

BUY TICKETS

Summer at Sem Creative Arts Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jun 30
Mon, Jul 1
Tue, Jul 2
Wed, Jul 3
Thu, Jul 4
Fri, Jul 5
Sat, Jul 6
Sun, Jul 7
Mon, Jul 8
Tue, Jul 9
Wed, Jul 10
Thu, Jul 11
Fri, Jul 12
Madge Dietrich, theater artist in residence solo performance
Kirby Center for Creative Arts
Sat, Jul 13
Sun, Jul 14
Mon, Jul 15
Tue, Jul 16
Julie Bishop, guest artist voice recital
Kirby Center for Creative Arts
Wed, Jul 17
Music Festival: Chamber Music Recital
Kirby Center for Creative Arts
Thu, Jul 18
Music Festival: Chamber Music Recital
Kirby Center for Creative Arts
Fri, Jul 19
Junior Arts Show and Share
Upper School Back Campus
Collaborative Billy Joel Celebration
Kirby Center for Creative Arts
Sat, Jul 20
Music Festival: Orchestra, Band, and Choir Concert
Kirby Center for Creative Arts
Sun, Jul 21
Mon, Jul 22
Tue, Jul 23
Theater students Shakespeare performance
Buckingham Performing Arts Center
Wed, Jul 24
Theater Faculty/Staff performance
Buckingham Performing Arts Center
Thu, Jul 25
Music Festival: Chamber Music Recital
Kirby Center for Creative Arts
Fri, Jul 26
Music Festival: Chamber Music Recital
Kirby Center for Creative Arts
Sat, Jul 27
Music Festival: Orchestra, Band, and Choir Concert
Kirby Center for Creative Arts
Sun, Jul 28
Mon, Jul 29
Tue, Jul 30
Wed, Jul 31
Thu, Aug 1
Fri, Aug 2
A Dance Tribute to Woodstock's 50th Anniversary!
Kirby Center for Creative Arts
Sat, Aug 3
PIPPIN!
Kirby Center for Creative Arts